Fresh Sounds [24/03/2023]

Some of our favourite releases from the past week

Our main playlist THE NÜ, curated with Music Mukbang, is stacked with amazing new releases by some of the best unsigned and emerging artists around the world.

We’ve selected 5 standout tracks from the playlist. St. Louis-born, Los Angeles-based artist IV4 moves away from her trap-infused R&B sound and brilliantly showcases sonic versatility in her anthemic new single “That’s What You Get”— a stunning track that’s giving us early 00’s pop punk vibes. Alternative duo Brevin Kim drop their best single thus far, “The Poison’s The Weather”— they just don’t miss. Canadian singer-songwriter, and one of the most underrated artists around, Kylo, makes a stellar return with “Rerun”, her first release in almost two years! Atlanta-native iivrson stays on form with his latest single “Rezidence”— expertly showcasing his trap-infused sound and unique whisper rap vocals. And, Johnny Yukon gets you in the mood for 420 with new drop “Do You Feel It?”.

IV4 — That’s What You Get

Brevin Kim — The Poison’s The Weather

Kylo — Rerun

iivrson — Rezidence

Johnny Yukon — Do You Feel It?

Featured Image: IV4

Deadbeat Girl — Who Are You?